Jones earns Delta Council award


Delta Council held its 83rd Annual Meeting on June 1 at Delta State University in Cleveland, Mississippi.  Following the Business Session of the meeting, the attendees gathered on the Quadrangle to enjoy a Catfish Luncheon during the presentation of the 2018 Achievement Awards. 

B. Jones of Tchula was one of eight honorees selected by national trade associations and professionals from his peer group to receive an Achievement Award. Within the Delta, each of the awardees has a significant impact on the image of the Delta and their professions in their different fields of work.

The Pace-Setter Achievement Award was presented to Jones by Senator Roger Wicker, Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith, and Governor Phil Bryant, joined by EPA Administrator and Keynote Speaker Scott Pruitt, as pictured.

“Every year, Delta Council asks the most respected men and women to serve as County-wide Membership Chairmen. The 2018 Pace-Setter Award was given to B. Jones, a young farm leader and businessman who continues to ensure that Holmes County is an active part of the work of Delta Council,” said George King, Chairman of the Executive Committee of Delta Council, in presenting the award.