Yazoo City Fire Academy graduates

The Yazoo City Fire Department wrapped up its 21st annual Junior Fire Academy with a graduation ceremony inside the Triangle Cultural Center Auditorium.  Around 36 local children between the ages of 4 and 17 participated in the week-long event and were presented with Fire Academy Medals and a Certificate of Completion of this year's program.  Participants in the 2019 Junior Fire Academy include: McKenzie Rogers, Brandon Jones, Maliah Granderson, Lillian Harris, Arthur Linburger III, Devin Gibbs, Fletcher Montson, D'Avis Rogers, Alcya Harris, Zaria Jones, Lawrence Harris, Ikeya Evans, Kinzy Simmons Jr., Tristan Evans, Othavian Gilmore, Eddie Tamarceo Jones Jr., Deandriya Tamarcia, Nicole Jones, Kyndal Clark, Kabrien Kyles, Kadence Kyles, Revell Young III, Adam Davis, Lonnie Blue III, Joshua Monghur, Kendrick Washington, Takendra Washington, Tyson Mays, Armani Gilbert, Gabriel Hayes, Walter Gainwell, Deston McCallister, Demarrius McDaniel, Je'Reco Jenkins, Jacoby Crockett, Zipporah Dixon, and Ronnie Evans.